Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Medicine

Division of Allergy and Immunology

Our Division

The Division of Allergy and Immunology originated over 75 years ago when voluntary faculty cared for economically deprived patients under the leadership of the late Leon Unger, MD and subsequently Samuel M. Feinberg, MD. Since the early years, primary objectives of division faculty have been high-quality patient care and education of patients through the medical school's affiliated hospitals and care sites, and the education of students, residents, and fellows. We have approximately 20 faculty members, 16 of them full-time, dedicated to clinical practice, research and teaching in Allergy and Immunology. The division boasts a robust research portfolio, with over $8.2 million in annual NIH grants, as well as several important gifts. Through Northwestern Medicine care facilities, division faculty offer active clinical service, with approximately 12,000 annual patient visits.

Learn more via the links below.

  • Education
    Learn about our fellowship program as well as our other contributions to the education of future leaders in allergy and immunology
  • Research
    Discover our areas of focus in research
  • Patient Care
    Connect with our affiliated care sites
  • Faculty
    Meet our faculty members
  • About Us
    Connect with our office; meet our chief

Meet our Faculty

See All Faculty


More Events