Skip to main content

Cardiology Fellowships

The three-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship is mandatory, and specialty fellowships are optional.

Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

The three-year Cardiovascular Disease fellowship program with a complement of 21 fellows at Feinberg School of Medicine provides advanced training in all aspects of cardiovascular medicine and fulfills the eligibility requirements set forth by the American Board of Internal Medicine for the subspecialty examination in cardiovascular diseases. Our fellowship program is in constant evolution with ongoing input from both fellows and faculty members. We are committed to providing our fellows with the best clinical and research training in cardiology. The program is directed by faculty members in the Division of Cardiology, who have appointments in the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine's Department of Medicine.

Learn more about the Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program.

Specialty Fellowships

The optional specialty fellowships are:

McGaw Opportunities for Trainees

More Information

Further program details, including our housestaff manual and a sample training contract, are available on our McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University site. Likewise, we recommend reading through our FREIDA listings:

  • Cardiology: 141-16-21-090
  • Electro-physiology: 154-16-31-017
  • Heart Failure: 159-16-10-22
  • Interventional Cardiology: 152-16-21-011

Physician-Scientist Training & Resources

We offer a wide range of resources, mentorship opportunities and formal training programs to help our residents and fellows excel as physician-scientists. Explore all of the resources and hear from housestaff who are making research a major part of their career development plans.

Visit the Starzl Academy Site