Skip to main content

Division of Allergy and Immunology News

Read the latest news from Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine’s Department of Medicine, Division of Allergy and Immunology. The links below take you to articles where you can learn more about our faculty’s latest achievements, awards and honors.

  • 08.22.2022

    In the newly formed Center for Human Immunobiology, teams of interdisciplinary scientists and clinicians will work together to understand the immune system at the molecular level and translate new discoveries into cures for immune-regulated diseases.

  • 06.17.2022

    A subunit of voltage-gated calcium channels was found to have a functional role in T-cells, according to a study published in Nature Communications.

  • 12.27.2021

    Feinberg experienced a year of exceptional growth, perseverance, and collaboration in 2021, from honors and awards to unprecedented research discoveries.

  • 11.19.2021

    Respiratory syncytial virus infection during infancy results in metabolic reprogramming in epithelial cells lining the airway, according to a recent study.

  • 09.02.2021

    Stephanie Eisenbarth, MD, PhD, of Yale University, has been named chief of Feinberg’s Division of Allergy and Immunology in the Department of Medicine, and director of the newly formed Center for Human Immunobiology.

  • 12.02.2020

    In late March, the world came to a virtual standstill. The COVID-19 pandemic forced leaders around the world to limit large gatherings and shutter schools and businesses. For Feinberg’s research enterprise, this was a serious disruption — but science kept moving forward.